Boss wants me to sleep with him, I love him, but he is married and my job at risk.?

Boss wants me to sleep with him, I love him, but he is married and my job at risk.?

Postby shaye » Wed May 11, 2011 5:39 pm

Hi, I'm 21 and I've been working as a receptionist to a company for the past 8 months. I love my job as well as the salary, and I'm comfortable with the timings. I share a good relationship with my boss, who is 45, married and has 2 kids.

I've had a tough time in the past few month as I lost my dad to cancer and it badly affected my professional life for a brief while as I ended up losing my temper to a couple of arrogant customers. Being a reputed company with high standards, I would've immediately faced the axe for my outbursts had it not been for my boss who supported me and gave me another chance. Since then, my performance at work has greatly improved, even to the point where I voluntarily worked over-time just to finish off some extra log reports.

Off-late however, my boss has been acting a bit strange. It started out last month on one of our coffee breaks. He called me to his office on the pretext of work, and he asked me general stuff like how I felt about my job. After the lunch break later that day when he called me to his office once again,the conversations turned more casual on family and relationships. This carried on for a few weeks where I did end up having a thing for him, but I didn't reveal it. I was delusional as he was good looking and he seemed to have all the qualities a woman would ever look for in an ideal man. However, since I knew that he was married, I kept my limits.